New Look; January 3

Howdy Ya’ll!

I hope you all had a lovely new years celebration! The new year brings about a sense of renewal in everyone, and that being said, I’ve been thinking about giving my blog a new look. Not only do I want to change the style of it, as it has been the same for quite some time now, but I want to bring the content in a new direction as well. At school, I found that not being surrounded by people with eating disorders or people who know I have one as well as being around so many other things that took priority over ED gave me the strength to ignore him and move on with my life, albeit for a very short time.

This blog started out as my recovery blog, and for that time in my life, it served me just as I needed it to. However, now that I am in a different place in my life, living away at school and being on my own, I feel this blog should transform into something…well, else. I haven’t given it a whole bunch of thought yet, but I’m intrigued to hear what you guys think?! What do you think my blog could use — maybe I can get back some of the readers I lost over my hiatus?

I’ve found tumblr a really fun, exciting way to express myself as well! It’s quick, easy, and they always say, a picture can say a thousand words: so true. I definitely say check it out; if not mine, at least look into making one for yourself!

I am now typing from my grandmother’s house in Florida and could not be happier. I arrived yesterday afternoon and as soon as we got into grandma’s car, she told us we were going out of lunch. We went to an adorable waterfront restaurant called Two Georges and I enjoyed a cranberry, walnut salad.

At some point today, I plan to head down to the pool for some tanning action, but right now, we’re off to the library! I finished yet another book, Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim by the wonderful David Sedaris — phenomenal. I highly recommend!

 

I mean...just look at the guy! He's on weheartit.com. What's not to love?

I’ve never read an author who not only makes me laugh hysterically with almost every sentence, but makes me want to write a novel! If his family can be that entertaining, one can only imagine what hysterics would come from a novel about my family!

Next on the list: Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer. I’ve heard great things…anyone familiar with this book or this author? I’ve recently finished Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, as well as Everything is Illuminated by Foer and I really enjoy his writing style.

Will update again soon!

xx

Becca

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “New Look; January 3

  1. I love book recomendations! I’ve heard of one book by Sadaris, I think it’s called “When You Are Ingulfed in Flames” ? I just know it was well reviewed. I dodn’t know what it was about though….

  2. dmcgirl37

    I’ve been trying to blog more about “LIFE” then my ED as well. It’s really nice to know I have readers still when i’m not talking about my ED 100% of the time!!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithinblog.com/

  3. I think this is a great thing for you 🙂 ED is gone, and your blog should reflect that! Write what your want to 🙂

    And that book sounds cool! I should try it….

  4. oh! And have fun with your Grandmother!!!

Leave a Reply

